ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowships

Markus Höhnerbach, doctoral student at Graduate School AICES and Linda Gesenhues, who completed her Master thesis at the Chair for Computational Analysis of Technical Systems (CATS) are the recipients of the 2018 ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowships. Linda Gesenhues is being recognized for her work on finite element simulation of turbidity currents with an emphasis on non-Newtonian fluids. Markus Höhnerbach is being recognized for his work on portable optimizations of complex molecular dynamics codes. The Fellowships are jointly presented by ACM and the IEEE Computer Society.

The ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowship is endowed in memory of George Michael, one of the founding fathers of the SC Conference series. The fellowship honors exceptional PhD students throughout the world whose research focus is on high performance computing applications, networking, storage or large-scale data analytics using the most powerful computers that are currently available.

The Fellowships will be formally presented at SC18 in November.

If you want to read more information about the ACM-IEEE CS Fellowship, please click here.